FERTILITY GAMES

LOVE SCENE INVESTIGATION

I’m single in my 30s.  I would get married to have children.  I briefly dated a man who had some readiness-to-date issues, to put it politely.  Now, months later, he claims he wants to get married so bad.  The problem is he had a vasectomy.  Help me out:  doesn’t vasectomy mean you chose to be sterilized?  Isn’t a vasectomy an eloquent way to say I NEVER want kids?  Now he’s talking a whole lotta mess about how we need to get married and have kids and he’ll stay home to raise them while I’m at work.  And how I should hurry up and get in vitro fertilization.  Y’know, needles and surgery and petri dishes. Say what?  

-Carla Q.

I am a successful decorator married to a policeman named Jeff.  When we got together and when we first got married, everything was great.  Now it’s three years later and we haven’t been able to conceive.  My doctor has tested me and tested me and says I am perfectly healthy.  Now, Jeff has visted his doctor as well.  He claims he’s fine but he’ll never let me go with him to his appointments or see any test or lab results.  Obviously, I make more money than Jeff.  Obviously, I made it clear I wanted kids when we married.  Now I’d like to pursue options like in vitro, a surrogate, even adoption. Jeff is completely against what he calls “unnatural” methods.  And he’s taken to calling me “barren” and “hag” when we argue all the time.  Why do I suspect he has a problem with his “little soldiers” and that he’s known it all along?

-Kelly D.

WARNING SIGNALS

Both these guys are trying to pull a fast one.   Guy A is all over getting you in a marriage by playing along with your goal to conceive children.  In vitro is very expensive and doesn’t work all the time.  But by then he’ll have the license, access to your assets and lovely, unsuspecting you trapped you in an infertile marriage.

Guy B is a total Deceptacon.  He likely knew he was sterile or had himself neutered, married you without disclosing that key fact and now blocks your creative efforts to solve apparent fertility issues.  On top of that hoodwinking, he’s humiliating you with namecalling and “barren.”

This is so pimp:  aggressively telling you the extreme opposite of the real facts.

TROUBLE-SHOOTING

Get. Out. Now.  Divorce. Annulment.  Civil suit.  These are your options.  These men are the new “golddiggers.”  They pretend to want a normal marriage and kids when all they want is to legally suture you to their side and get in your pockets.

2 thoughts on “FERTILITY GAMES

  1. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. I in fact wanted to type a simple message to express gratitude to you for these great pointers you will be posting at this site. My extensive internet research has in the end been honored with sensible content material to go over with my friends & family members. I declare that we site visitors in fact are undoubtedly fortunate to be in a fine network with so many marvellous individuals with really useful techniques. I really feel incredibly grateful to have encountered your entire webpages and appear forward to some a lot more entertaining minutes reading here. Thank you once again for plenty of factors.

Leave a Reply

