TERMINAL & CONGENITAL DISEASES

LOVE SCENE INVESTIGATION

Danny was a cowboy from Dallas, Texas who came up to New York City and met me at a rodeo. He wanted to get married right away.  Like after two weeks, he proposed. It seemed very romantic and old-fashioned.  Of course, as a 21 year old coed, I strongly considered it but ultimately said “no.”  I said I had to finish school but we’d stay in touch. Then he returned to to Texas, forlorn but sweet as sugar.  Do you know he was dead within three months from cancer?   Not that he ever mentioned being sick at all.  Um. So was I supposed to marry him, risk getting pregnant and then have my new husband die within three months?  To this day, I don’t know what to think about this.

-Eden Y.

We had a whirlwind romance that started at work on the election campaign trail. But only after I married Garth did he bother to tell me he had suffered his whole life with a host of chronic ailments: asthma, epilepsy, Osgood-Schlatter syndrome and diabetes. I don’t mean to be a bitch but I am feeling blindsided by his lack of genetic disclosure.  I mean,  would we still be married if I were hiding a bunch of diseases that can very well affect the health of our children.  I’m no doctor but am I right or wrong?

-Natalie A.

WARNING SIGNALS

Withholding and depriving of information is never good for anything but his control of your decisionmaking.  These guys knew this information could have given you pause or a reason to weasel out of the marriage.  So they hid it.

TROUBLE-SHOOTING

I have a lot of respect for people who could forgive this kind of lying-by-omission.  But, true talk, I have more respect for women who recognize the core level of disrespect and jeopardy they’ve been tricked into (Yes, “tricked”) and get on down the road away from the creep.  If the roles were reversed, you’d catch mucho de Hell.  Trust that.

5 thoughts on “TERMINAL & CONGENITAL DISEASES

  1. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with useful information to paintings on. You have done a formidable process and our entire neighborhood can be thankful to you.

  2. Superb blog site! I seriously adore how it can be applied to my own life. I love the little brown eye icon as well. And the stories and facts are well crafted and well presented. Please advise if a brand new posting has been created. Concerning the rss feed — I need to do just as well! Have a wonderful evening!

  3. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  4. What are your sites requirements for syndication of your articles?I would be very interested in translating some of your sites articles into Czech for my sites subscribers, and would like to know what your stance on this would be. We will of course include proper acreditation.

Leave a Reply

